Invited Sessions

In IIHMSP09, a number of organized sessions are planned. If you are interested in proposing an organized session, please send your proposal including following information to ml-iihmsp09ml.ritsumei.ac.jp before March 10, 2009.

a. A session title describing an investigated topic with few words
b. A brief description explaining the main guidelines
c. A proposition of some expert names with affiliations in the domain of interest
d. A short biography of the organizer
e. Each invited session should have 4 to 10 papers.


For further information please contact General Chair: professor Yen-Wei Chen or Professor Jeng-Shyang Pan

Prof. Yen-Wei CHEN College of Information Science and Engineering
Ritsumeikan University, 525-8577, JAPAN
E-mail: chen@is.ritsumei.ac.jp

Prof. Jeng-Shyang Pan
Head, Department of Electronic Engineering
National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences
Kaohsiung 807, Taiwan
Tel.: 886-7-3814526, Fax.: 886-7-3811182
E-mail: jspan@cc.kuas.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS01
  • Intelligent Video Processing
    Prof. Chao-Ho (Thou-Ho) Chen, Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, Taiwan
    thouho@cc.kuas.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS02
  • Techniques and Algorithms for Multimedia Security
    Prof. Isao Echizen, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
    iechizen@nii.ac.jp
    Prof. Hideki Noda, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
    noda@mip.ces.kyutech.ac.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS03
  • Advanced Data Hiding and Coding Techniques for Audio Signals
    Prof. Kotaro Sonoda, National Institute of Information Communications and Technology, Japan
    kotarosonoda@nict.go.jp
    Prof. Akira Nishimura, Tokyo University of Information Sciences, Japan
    akira@rsch.tuis.ac.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS04
  • Visual Based Context Awareness Computing
    Prof. Jiann-Shu Lee, University of Tainan, Taiwan
    cslee@mail.nutn.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS05
  • Steganography and Watermarking
    Prof. Ching-Yu Yang, Penghu University, Taiwan
    chingyu@npu.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS06
  • Advanced Multimedia Processing and Retrievals
    Prof. Hiromitsu Hama, Osaka City University, Japan
    Prof. Takashi Toriu, Osaka City University, Japan
    toriu@info.eng.osaka-cu.ac.jp
    thithi@sys.info.eng.osaka-cu.ac.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS07
  • Wired and Wireless Multimedia Networking and Applications
    Prof. Takuo Nakashima, Tokai University, Japan
    taku@ktmail.tokai-u.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS08
  • Intelligent Surveillance and Pattern Recognition
    Prof. Tai-Ning Yang, Chinese culture University, Taiwan
    tnyang@faculty.pccu.edu.tw
    Prof. Jimmy Tsai, Chinese culture University, Taiwan
    ccl3@staff.pccu.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS09
  • Intelligent Information Queries over Multimedia Databases
    Prof. Zongmin Ma, Northeastern University, China
    mazongmin@ise.neu.edu.cn

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS10
  • Multimedia in Ubiquitous Computing and Application Services
    Prof. Chin-Feng Lee, Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan
    lcf@cyut.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS11
  • Intelligent Watermarking Techniques, Image Authentication and Visual Cryptography
    Prof. Chia-Chen Lin, Providence University, Taiwan
    mhlin3@pu.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS12
  • Circuit Techniques for Multimedia Signal Processing
    Prof. Roger Yubtzuan Chen, Yunlin University of Science & Technology, Taiwan
    chenry@yuntech.edu.tw
    Prof. Ming-Hwa Sheu, Yunlin University of Science & Technology, Taiwan
    sheumh@yuntech.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS13
  • Network-Aware Multimedia: QoS and Security
    Prof. Ju Liu, Shandong University, China
    juliu@sdu.edu.cn

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS14
  • Wireless Multimedia Sensor Networks
    Prof. Claudio Turchetti, University Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
    c.turchetti@univpm.it
    Prof. Paolo Crippa, University Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
    p.crippa@univpm.it

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS15
  • Semantic Annotation and Retrieval Techniques for Image and Video Databases
    Prof. Zhenfeng Zhu, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
    zhfzhu@bjtu.edu.cn
    Prof. Yao Zhao, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
    yzhao@bjtu.edu.cn

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS16
  • Multimedia Security and Forensics
    Prof. Anthony TS Ho, University of Surrey, UK
    a.ho@surrey.ac.uk
    Prof. Chang Tsun Li, University of Warwick, UK
    ctli@dcs.warwick.ac.uk

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS17
  • Recent Technologies and Applications of Audio Data Hiding
    Prof. Akira Nishimura, Tokyo University of Information Sciences, Japan
    akira@rsch.tuis.ac.jp
    Prof. Naofumi Aoki, Hokkaido University, Japan
    aoki@nis-ei.eng.hokudai.ac.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS18
  • Intelligent Image and Signal Processing
    Prof. Wen-Yuan Chen, Chin-Yi University of Technology, Taiwan
    cwy@ncut.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS19
  • Digital Forensics and Data Hiding Discovery
    Prof. Antonio Savoldi, University of Brescia, Italy
    antonio.savoldi@ing.unibs.it
    Prof. Paolo Gubian, University of Brescia, Italy
    paolo.gubian@ing.unibs.it

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS20
  • Intelligent Document Processing and Management Systems
    Prof. Jiann-Gwo Doong, China University of Technology, Taiwan
    sdoong@cute.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS21
  • Protection and Authentication for Multimedia Information
    Prof. Chih-Hung Lin, Southern Taiwan University, Taiwan
    chuck@mail.stut.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS22
  • Behavior Analysis and Abnormal Event Detection
    Prof. Jun-Wei Hsieh, Yuan-Ze University, Taiwan
    shieh@saturn.yzu.edu.tw
    Prof. Duan-Yu Chen, Yuan-Ze University, Taiwan
    dychen@iis.sinica.edu.tw
    Prof. Mark Hong-Yuan Liao, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
    liao@iis.sinica.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS23
  • Statistical Image Processing and Application
    Prof. Xiangwei Kong, Dalian University of Technology, China
    kongxw@dlut.edu.cn

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS24
  • Information Hiding Techniques, Database Security and ZigBee Security
    Prof. Tung-Shou Chen, National Taiching Institute of Technology, Taiwan
    tschen@ntit.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS25
  • Human Information Processing and Its Applications
    Prof. Itaru Nagayama, University of the Ryukyus, Japan
    nagayama@ie.u-ryukyu.ac.jp
    Prof. Yasue Mitsukura, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan
    mitsu_e@cc.tuat.ac.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS26
  • Multimedia Signal Processing for Plasma Diagnostics
    Prof. Shinsuke Fujioka, Osaka University, Japan
    sfujioka@ile.osaka-u.ac.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS27
  • Ubiquitous Multimedia Services and Applications for Residential Users
    Prof. Mong-Fong Horng, National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, Taiwan
    mfhorng@ieee.org

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS28
  • Coding and Protocols in Security and Applications
    Prof. Shiuh-Jeng Wang, Central Police University, Taiwan
    sjwang@mail.cpu.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS29
  • Advanced Reversibke Data Hiding and Steganalysis
    Prof. Xiaoyi Yu, Peking University, China
    yuriiaac@hotmail.com

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS30
  • Intelligent Image Fusion and Its Application
    Prof. Jian Qiu Zhang, Fudan University, China
    jqzhang@fudan.ac.cn
    Prof. Yi Shen, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
    shen@hit.edu.cn
    Prof. Bo Hu, Fudan University, China
    bohu@fudan.edu.cn

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS31
  • Internet Multimedia Technology and Applications
    Prof. Jim-Min Lin, UFeng Chia University, Taiwan
    jimmy@fcu.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS32
  • Multimedia Signal Processing for Intelligent Applications
    Prof. Yuan-Kai Wang, Fu Jen University, Taiwan
    ykwang@mails.fju.edu.tw

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS33
  • Advances in Biometrics
    Prof. Christoph Busch, Gjøvik University College, Norway
    iih-msp09 Biometrics@igd.fraunhofer.de
    Prof. Stephen D. Wolthusen, Gjøvik University College, Norway
    iih-msp09 Biometrics@igd.fraunhofer.de
    Prof. Xiamu Niu, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
    iih-msp09 Biometrics@igd.fraunhofer.de

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS34
  • Digital Archives and Digital Heritages
    Prof. Kozaburo Hachimura, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    hachi.iihmsp@gmail.com
    Prof. Hiromi Tanaka, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    Prof. Ruck Thawonmas, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    Prof. Akira Maeda, Ritsumeikan Universiy, Japan
    Prof. Hiroyuki Sekiguchi, Ritsumeikan University, Japan


  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS35
  • Application of Intelligent Computing to Signal and Image Processing
    Dr. XiangYan Zeng, Fort Valley State University, USA
    zengx@fvsu.edu

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS36
  • Advances in Multimedia Signal Processing and Communications
    Prof. Jen-Wen (J.W.) Ding, Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, Taiwan
    jwding@cc.kuas.edu.tw
    Prof. Chih-Heng (C.H.) Ke, Kinmen Institute of Technology, Taiwan
    smallko@gmail.com

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS37
  • Multimedia Signal Processing and Application
    Prof. Xian-Hua Han, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    hanxhua@fc.ritsumei.ac.jp
    Prof. Tomoko Tateyama, University of The Ryukyus, Japan
    tomoko@augusta.eee.u-ryukyu.ac.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS38
  • Multi-Dimensional Signal Processing, Modeling and Visualization
    Prof. Yen-Wei Chen, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    chen@is.ritsumei.ac.jp
    Prof. Hiromi Tanaka, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    hiromi@cv.ci,ritsumei.ac.jp
    Prof. Satoshi Tanaka, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    stanaka@media.ritsumei.ac.jp
    Prof. Gang Xu, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    xu@3dmedia.co.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS39
  • Image Processing and VLSI Implementation
    Prof. Hironori Yamauchi, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    yamauchi@se.ritsumei.ac.jp

  • IIH-MSP-2009-IS40
  • Industry Trends in Information Hiding and Multimedia Signal Processing
    Prof. Yen-Wei Chen, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
    chen@is.ritsumei.ac.jp